Riviera Labs AFM-100 SE Class A Monoi amplifiers- something new and different

Elliot G.

Industry Expert
Jul 22, 2010
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
www.bendingwaveusa.com

I am not a scientist not did I ever play one on TV so I wont pretend to understand the scope of this project. I am a serious listener and the journey that I began a few months ago has brought me some confusion with a whole lot of amazement.
We used Riviera AFM-100SE at Capfest along with the APL-01Se Preamplifier and had a really wonderful result. We had many people and reviewers go nuts over the sound and there were many really great reviews and stories. I want to thank everyone for that.
I came back to Florida and wanted to try to understand what had happened. Was it the great set up? the understanding finally on how to work the room? or was it the gear and the combination of all of these items that finally translated into something I was truly happy and satisfied with?
Part two of the journey started yesterday.
I inserted the amps, just the amps into my system. THis required that I had to add some balanced cables and re-wire the system. I won't get into the nuts and bolts but rather just say that different gear offers different options and so my new set up required another long balanced set of cables so I can still use the incredible Divin Sovereigns.

I am now running a CH 10 series Preamp with the Riviera mono blocks, two Divin Sovereign subwoofers, The Divin Marquis speakers ( for now LOL Noblesse is next change in early 2024 but thats another project) Nordost Qbase Reference for the front end gear and of course a full Wadax Reference system.
I am an old guy and had some struggles getting this all done without hurting myself but I did manage to get her done! ( cable guy reference)
Finally got all the pieces connected and turned it all back on.
I was planning on letting it settle in so I put on a few familiar pieces of music and before I knew 2 plus hours disappeared never to be found again.