Lyra lambda sl or Ortofon Anna D

Mikeeo

VIP/Donor
Oct 21, 2015
Pan European
Hi,

Anyone compared these two? After 7 months waiting the replacement to my Etna sl, the Etna lambda sl has arrived but at the same time I have been offered an Ortofon Anna D. No possibility to have them compared on my Kuzma 11" gemstone bearing and Kondo silver wired version. Comments!

Mike

Mikeeo

VIP/Donor
Oct 21, 2015
Pan European
Hi,

Anyone compared these two? After 7 months waiting the replacement to my Etna sl, the Etna lambda sl has arrived but at the same time I have been offered an Ortofon Anna D. No possibility to have them compared on my Kuzma 11" gemstone bearing and Kondo silver wired version. Comments!

Mike
Got the Anna D!

TLi

May 27, 2016
I have some experience with Lyra Altas Lambda SL and Ortofon MC Century. Both cartridges were mounted on Phantom 12" Elite tomearm using ARC Reference 10 phonostage.

Altas is more detailed while MC Century has a smoother presentation. Both are nice cartridges.

Reactions: Mikeeo

Mikeeo

VIP/Donor
Oct 21, 2015
Pan European
I have some experience with Lyra Altas Lambda SL and Ortofon MC Century. Both cartridges were mounted on Phantom 12" Elite tomearm using ARC Reference 10 phonostage.

Altas is more detailed while MC Century has a smoother presentation. Both are nice cartridges.
Thanks TLi,

Do believe the Anna D had som further 'upgrades' which rendered in slightly better resolving power and from sources I trust says it is hell of a tracker and somehow have much less tracking/background noise.

M

Mikeeo

VIP/Donor
Oct 21, 2015
Pan European
Well, here's the report after 50 hours use! It beats my Lyra Etna SL on all parameters. Dynamics, micro detailing, timing, timbre, air, best tracker I had, easy to install etc. Music just flows without any hickups!

Mike

Reactions: XV-1

fbhifi

Dec 20, 2013
Okatie, SC