Look at this stupid measurement of focal stella utopia!

Jongsun

Mar 5, 2021
I purchased a new focal stella utopia product in January of 2021.
However, there was an initial defect in which the 13 inch woofer did not work
because the power supply of the left speaker did not turn on at lower volume,
and because of this, I have been filing for a refund for 3 years now.

France's focal headquarters is not taking any action, and when I posted about this
on a our country audio forum, the distributor sued me for defamation and obstruction
of business, which I was found not guilty of. They admitted to the initial defect and
tried to fix it twice but was unsuccessful. Then, they stated that if I pay an additional fee,
they could give me an exchange with the same product with a different finish or a display product.

I refused because I was very displeased and when they later offered to give me a free exchange
with the same product but a different finish, I refused again because this brand has
shitty AS and asked for a refund.

The distributor refused to make the refund and I started a refund lawsuit.
Now, they are claiming in the trial that this speaker was broken by a harmful current in my system.
I've sent several protest emails to focal but they are just reading them and not taking any action.
I bought a flagship model of Focal, but I'm very disappointed with the attitude that they have shown,
thinking that they have no responsibilities after simply selling their products.
In our country audio forums, this is a big incident that most people know about
and is spreading a movement to boycott.
Even though the measurements differ considerably on the two sides, they are claiming it to be normal and not a major defect.
If you want to purchase Focal, I would ask you to please reconsider.

l+r.png

left(defect)

right(normal)

For the past 3 years, the focal ceo ignored my emails but this morning I received an email from them!!!