AudiogoN violation flags

Elberoth

Member Sponsor
Dec 15, 2012
Poland
I just got a second 'violation flag' from AudiogoN.

I got the first one last month for stating in the ad text that I accept bank wire transfers only, even though AudiogoN forces you to use PayPal (and by doing so, puts you at a great risk as a seller).

Today I got a second for sharing my email address via their communicator (the funny thing is, I did it with the person that bought sth from me, so I have already paid both the AudiogoN listing and sale fees !).

I've been using my account for 12 years, my feedback is close to 350, 100% positive. I have already paid audiogon THOUSANDS of dollars in fees.

That was probably not enough for the hungry beast. They have left me an option to start Premium Listings - $100 per listing on any item costing $3500-$9999 (so most of the gear I ever sold or listed).

It is starting to get radiculous. I'm not gonna pay $100 per listing, some of which you have to run for months before making a sale.

Anyone had similar experience to this ?

edorr

WBF Founding Member
May 10, 2010
Smyrna, GA
Audiogon is the living proof that a service that totally sucks but that has cornered a market can still do well, despite treating their customers like ****. in an indeal world, the invisible hand would have strangled them a long time ago.

thedudeabides

Jan 16, 2011
Alto, NM
Don't understand.

Just recently listed and sold an item. In my ad, I provided my personal e-mail and phone number.

And I wasn't "forced" to use pay pal.

dallasjustice

Member Sponsor
Apr 12, 2011
Dallas, Texas
They cater to dealers now. Only the dealers who pay a monthly fee for advertising get reasonable rates and can say whatever they want in their ads. Audiogon used to be an end-user friendly company. That was then, this is now . . .

Elberoth

Member Sponsor
Dec 15, 2012
Poland
Don't understand.

Just recently listed and sold an item. In my ad, I provided my personal e-mail and phone number.