VYGER turntable, VISION tonearm, TITAN vacuum controller, and ME

BjörnÖsten

Jan 28, 2020
For the last several months I have been working in partnership with Mr. Giuseppe Viola at VYGER in Italy.

My role is to add a new technical dimension to the research, design and manufacturing capabilities of the company, particularly with respect to electronics and compressor design. Mr. Viola is still the designer and the technical lead on, and the builder of, the turntables and the tonearms.

My background is in defence-based technologies with military application, including the use of artificial intelligence and low earth orbit surveillance techniques. Previously I worked for Lockheed Martin, among other leading defence companies. I then moved on to work for some leading brands in the high-end audio industry.

I hold a PhD in physics, two bachelor's degrees and two masters degrees spread over physics, engineering and electronics (both analogue and digital). Over the past few months I have been busy designing a new controller and compressor system for the VYGER family of products.

We are proud to announce the pre-launch of the TITAN, a 32 bit dual core machine learning capable control system. Our advanced compressor control algorithm learns how to provide the precise amount of air for your specific VYGER turntable system based on multiple factors.

This new system will achieve reliable and consistent operation. Furthermore, the user interface is very intuitive and the user experience is improved -- a button press will increase or decrease the compressed air and vacuum to the desired amount, allowing the user to test different settings based on his/her setup to achieve the best sound reproduction.

This new system will also be available as a direct upgrade to your existing VYGER system. A new controller and compressor can be deployed and directly coupled to your existing system using the same tubing, and the system will automatically configure itself to your turntable.