Hello from Minnesota

AluminatiSound

Aug 25, 2013
Minnesota
Hi my name is Matt and i have been making audio equipment for years and recently have been making and selling gear. I'm a very experienced machinist and designer and love what i do.

For the longest time i was know as Kraemer Designs but changed to Aluminati Sound this year :)

I could post pictures of my past projects but don't know if too many pictures will slow the forum bandwidth down.

AluminatiSound

Aug 25, 2013
Minnesota
Okay here we go :)

Btw, everything is made out of solid slabs, blocks or plates of 6061 aluminum :) Most of my projects are very heavy.

It all started with faceplates and yes it progressed very rapidly since then.

12 outlet power distribution box i made.

The beginning of my TT~1 Turntable

Lead shot chamber

On display at Needle Doctor

What it ended up being after slimming things done. Later i sold it for $4,000 and started dreaming up TT~2

AluminatiSound

Aug 25, 2013
Minnesota
The beginning of my MMp~1 MM phono pre amp

Finished and runs off batteries for no noise issues

Beginning of TT~2. The platter and plinth assembly. There is a .005" gap between the two, a piece of paper barely slides in.

A few changes at the end and its finished. Gone and yes i am starting a new table design.

AluminatiSound

Aug 25, 2013
Minnesota
My Red Rose speakers

Gold faceplates i made

Class d amp cases (Hypex NC400 modules)

Wiring

I have 100's of projects lol

Johnny Vinyl

Member Sponsor & WBF Founding Member
May 16, 2010
Calgary, AB
Wow! Just wow!

Welcome to the forum Matt!:D

amirm

Banned
Apr 2, 2010
Seattle, WA
Nice pics! So how much does it cost to buy the raw chunk of aluminum like the one in your pre-amp before machining?

AluminatiSound

Aug 25, 2013
Minnesota
Nice pics! So how much does it cost to buy the raw chunk of aluminum like the one in your pre-amp before machining?

It was around $100 for the block and cover. Took about 5 hours to program and machine :)

AluminatiSound