Audio Mirror Tubadour V / New and great sounding dac

Rocknroll

Jun 3, 2023
Received the AM Tubadour V today. I believe the first off the line. I previously was happy owner of Tubadour III and decided to upgrade. I hoped for an improvement over an already great dac. With only an hour of use, wow, a big difference already! I'm not good at descriptions but will do my best. Improved soundstage. Instruments have a distinct position on the stage. Excellent clarity with all instruments and voices. Dynamics are fantastic also, as guitars and pianos seem to come right out at you. Very enjoyable and I am playing cds as if for the first time. Hearing music I didn't hear before. Much more is improved but not sure how to put into words. Audio Mirror Tubadour V is a winner and I just wanted to share my experience.

Reactions: adamaley

dminches

Oct 22, 2011
I am sending mine to Vlad for the upgrade next week.

Three quid

Sep 30, 2019
I’ve been pretty happy with my IV, I guess I’ll need to send mine in for more ha-penis

Rocknroll

Jun 3, 2023
I haven't heard the IV. That's what I was going to upgrade to, but ended with the V. When you hear the word improvement it's hard not to go for it. Happy I did. Vlad compares the sound of the V to a Lampizator Pacific, and maybe, I believe, a lil better. If you do upgrade, give us your opinion after some burn in.

WarpedMind

Aug 21, 2023
West Columbia, SC
I didn't even know the V existed until two weeks ago. I check Audio Mirror's site often but I was only looking at the products page. I was going to upgrade to the IV but I happened to look in the news section. That is when I saw the new V being available since June. I emailed Vlad for info, and started him working on it. The UPS tracking shows delivery is scheduled for tomorrow. I plan to get those first 50 hours of burn in out of the way this weekend so it settles in.

WarpedMind

Aug 21, 2023
West Columbia, SC