HTC One, Android and Tasker

FrantzM

Member Sponsor & WBF Founding Member
Apr 20, 2010
Hi

I have used an Apple iPhone, liked, it. I did find it to be a great phone with some issues such as the battery life (up to Iphone III ) and no true multi tasking.. I have been using a Blackberry phone as the day-to-day phone however for businesses reason and maybe inertia. I recently fell in love with what I think is the most gorgeous phone around: The HTC one, then I discovered Tasker.

Let me be clear: I am very new to the Android and smartphone universe. Blackberry doesn't have that many apps and if one uses it as their main phone one may not know what is outside. IOS and Android OTOH seem to have an app for almost anything one can dream of. Android in particular seems to be growing by leaps and bounds. This could come as a shock but Apple needs to catch up: The Galaxy S4 is the more advanced smartphone on the planet and the HTC One is not far behind moreover in term of pure fit and finish the HTC one is IMO, superior to the iPhone: The Aluminum casing and close-fit screen are a delight and people this is a good sonding phone... For once one can use those tiny phone speakers to actually listen to a movie !! They are that good ..Please don't ask for nuances or anything else from those :) we are audiophiles after all [)

And there is on Android, Tasker. With Tasker an Android phone becomes truly a smart phone. I mean truly SMART and capable of doing things one would not think possible:

You want that when you are at home that a all from your wife and no one else rings loud and go insantly on speaker ... Check!
You want the same call to not go on speaker when you are in your office but have a special ringtone ? ... Check!
You want your phone to automatically send an SMS telling a given correspondent , say your boss, that you are driving thus can't answer his or her SMS? Check !