New Speaker Cables

Romans1832

Feb 27, 2021
I'm looking for new speakers cables, I'm considering Nordost Blue Heaven or Transparent Plus, any suggestions? The cables are for my Focal Sopra no.1 speakers being powered by a Conrad/Johnson CA200 solid state control amp.

Last edited:

Barry2013

VIP/Donor
Oct 12, 2013
Essex UK
I am a big fan of the Entreq cables.
The Konstantin are very good value and to my ears sound more natural than the Nordost cables.

sujay

Member Sponsor
May 5, 2012
Singapore
I use the Sablon heavy gauge speaker cables. While strangely not as popular as their power cables, I believe they are excellent Value........ I have been using them for almost 2 years now and love them. don’t have the Bocch termination though, which I believe takes them notches higher.

You can ask Mark if you can have them for trial...

Cheers

Reactions: Sablon Audio

thedudeabides

Jan 16, 2011
Alto, NM
If you are sure to purchase, contact The Cable Company. They have a "lending" stock, with a massive selection of wire to allow for an in home audition. Be aware that once you commit financially, you can't get your money back but only a credit towards another audition / purchase.

Reactions: christoph

gadawg58

Apr 7, 2018
Personally I would go with the transparent over the Nordost in this situation. The Nordost to my ear are super detailed as are the Focal's which for me might not create the best synergy. I like the advice above though and try several different cables to determine what sounds best to you as we all hear differently and like something different. I love the MIT cables but they can get expensive quickly and not everyone likes them either. Good Luck!

George

thedudeabides

Jan 16, 2011
Alto, NM
It's all about synergy, musicality and personal bias. No-one can decide what's best for your system except you. Contact The Cable Company. They have a massive "lending library" so you can audition different cables, at all price points, in your own system.