Clarus Crimson Cables

Audire

VIP/Donor
Jan 18, 2019
FL Panhandle
We are still auditioning cables for our system. We had an audition of Clarus Crimson Cables. These are really good. Great synergy with Vitus and Magico. Very thin compared to Shunyata.

IMG_0892.jpeg

Reactions: Long Live Analog

Audire

VIP/Donor
Jan 18, 2019
FL Panhandle
We have an entire loom of Clarus Crimson cables coming next week for a demo. Can’t wait to hear the entire loom.

Audire

VIP/Donor
Jan 18, 2019
FL Panhandle
Would like to hear how they compare to Clear/Clear Beyond.

The Clarus Crimson will be here tomorrow, but I have no experience with the Clear.

Audire

VIP/Donor
Jan 18, 2019
FL Panhandle
The Clarus Crimson so far are exceptional. A full loom was installed earlier today. They aren’t fully broken in yet, but already above what I imagined they could be. I’ll have to listen further to give a fuller and more complete report.

Last edited:

Audire

VIP/Donor
Jan 18, 2019
FL Panhandle
As may be imagined the Clarus loom has changed our system‘s sound. They’re still breaking in, but these cables sound exceptionally nice. The music has a beautiful flow to it. A full robust sound. The soundstage is the best we’ve heard to date. They just seem to get out of the way and allow the music to flow. We still need more time with them, but they seem to do everything very well.

Picture below (sorry for the mess). An elegant sound.

IMG_0901.jpeg

Audire

VIP/Donor
Jan 18, 2019
FL Panhandle
We’ve demoed numerous other cables in our system(s): Albedo, Analysis Plus, Audioquest, Kimber, Nordost, Shunyata, Siltech, Transparent, and Wireworld, etc.

Each of these cables sound great in our system(s). They each have qualities that we enjoy. And they each sound a little different from one another.

If you change audio components you may desire to recheck your cable selection. We recently went from EMM to Vitus. Would another brand of cables make our new Vitus components to sound even better?