Best amplification for Wilson Audio Sascha DAW

andromedaaudio

VIP/Donor
Jan 23, 2011
Amsterdam holland
ARC 160 M controls the sasha DAW very good.,i heard them at the Brussels show
The dutch importer of ARC Wilson has an expirience center.
Sounded indeed a lot better then the typical Wilson d agostino Dcs set up.

I ll be hearing D agostino / relentless again next weekend.
Pilium sounded nice too , although i have limited experience with the brand

Attachments

• 20231111_113505.jpg
    20231111_113505.jpg
    665.4 KB · Views: 11
  • 20231111_120817.jpg
    20231111_120817.jpg
    935.4 KB · Views: 11
  • 20231111_113457.jpg
    20231111_113457.jpg
    737.8 KB · Views: 11

Jpspock

Dec 26, 2018
I would not say arc are better than d’agostino +dcs , but different. Question of taste. When you see all tubes in an amp arc, and after a certain time you need to change doubt, or one of them failed, I prefer than a good Class A amp.fyi, I had an arc preamp.

Bobvin

VIP/Donor
Jun 7, 2014
Portland
www.purewatersystems.com
Pilium I have never heard before… care to share any experience on sound signature/characteristics? Always great to learn about new brands… cheers
Always hard to describe a “sound signature” without comparisons. And as I represent Pilium here in NW USA, I want to be kind to competing brands. You mentioned the DartZeel and I had a Dart amp here briefly and would say, among the other brands mentioned up-thread, the Pilium is probably closer to that sound, but certainly the Pilium has all the grunt, grip, and control in the bass one would ever want and is unflinching when faced with any speaker load. But there is a “liquidity” to the Pilium sound I find absent in the likes of many Euro brands like Solution or CH Precision. Pilium is a very neutral sound signature, and for sure will be ”faster” and “tighter” than Mcintosh (imho) which when I have heard is a little softer and not as quick on transient attack.