Motus II DQ in Seattle

Solypsa

Jun 7, 2017
Seattle
www.solypsa.com
Hi all,

Setup a demo this weekend with a Motus II DQ. We are still sorting out a few things (footfall / rack mainly). It will be a somewhat unusual system in that my client uses powered Genelec speakers directly fed by a NADAC player; so for the analog we are running the STST into an AudioSpecials Phonolab (with the onboard volume control option installed) > XLR > Genelec's.

DSC03816.JPG
the plinth is matte black with Purpleheart. I'm a woefully impatient photographer so the color of the purpleheart is much prettier in person ;)

Solypsa

Jun 7, 2017
Seattle
www.solypsa.com
Heads up:

We had to bring in a different rack system (and do a few simple structural mods) to mitigate vibration issues for this demo; so if anyone in the PNW wants to hear the Motus II in their system this month lets chat...

Solypsa

Jun 7, 2017
Seattle
www.solypsa.com
Hi Bob,

The plinth top plate is covered in a matte HPL (high pressure laminate) which I like to spec as its extremely durable and doesn't show dust or fingerprints too much. One may however choose various different finishes for both top and sides as Stefan builds all tables to order. The pic below is of a Motus DQ in piano black with the top plate in a metal look to illustrate other finishes:
IMG_20181114_145514_150.jpg

As the purpleheart picture is of a Motus II DQ, the fully suspended top model, the platter and armboard don't actually touch the plinth fyi...

Bob Heinatz

Jun 21, 2010
Thanks for your update. It looks like a nice high quality table. I live in the PNW so I have some interest in this table. I am assuming most arms will work?

Solypsa

Jun 7, 2017
Seattle
www.solypsa.com
Any arm will work. The standard plinth accomodates 9" -10" or an optional larger plinth for 12".