Greetings from Stockholm NJ USA

GT Audio Works

Industry Expert
Feb 12, 2015
Stockholm NJ
www.gtaudioworks.com
I wish I could say I lived in Stockholm Sweden, buy my 22yr old Volvo 240 is probably as close as I will get.
I saw a few posts about my speakers, so I thought introductions might be in order.
I'm Greg, I have been an amateur speaker builder for 30 years.
Early on, I fell in love with the sound of planar dipoles and ribbons.
Having purchased planar magnetics , electrostats, and ribbons from the manufacturers of the day I could not help but feel I had improvements to make to each design. Settling on a full range planar magnetic augmented by a ribbon tweeter and active bass , I set out to build a better mouse trap.
So after years of tinkering, I decided to bring my design out into the commercial world as a viable product at the 2012 New York Audio show at the Waldorf.
My other interests include amateur astronomy, trap shooting, cooking, salt water aquariums and of course music of all genres.
Best Regards,
Greg Takesh

Last edited:

amirm

Banned
Apr 2, 2010
Seattle, WA
Hi Greg. Welcome aboard. I love your sense of humor. Your experience will be quite valuable to our membership. Looking forward to your posts.

JackD201

WBF Founding Member
Apr 20, 2010
Manila, Philippines
Welcome Greg! :)

Hey Stevie, your pesky iPad caused a typo in Greg's title ;)

About us