Wavetouch

Jul 4, 2022
Los Angeles, CA
www.wavetouchaudio.com
I am a cable and speaker builder located in Los Angeles, CA. I've been improving the sound of my audio system for many years.
My small set up consists Wavetouch Antero V2 speaker, modded OPPO BDP-95, modded SCL audio (Bakoon) AMP-5521 mk4 (35watts int. amp), Wavetouch power cord, IC, & speaker cables.

All videos are live recorded w/ Nikon D7100 w/ Shure ext mics 8ft from speakers. Last video is recorded at The SHOW 2023, Costa Mesa 2 weeks ago recorded w/ Nikon Z50 (int mics). All songs are YT downloaded. Please enjoy.
Alex/Wavetouch

Reactions: AMR / iFi audio

Ampexed

May 2, 2023
Not to disparage your efforts, but it is next to impossible to get any idea how a system sounds when picked up by microphones in the room. Every system tends to sound like the next when this is done because we're hearing mostly the room. I wish I knew a solution to this problem but I don't. Even using a dummy head and listening on headphones is not all that informative. I'm sure your speakers sound great, but unfortunately I'd never know that by listening to the video sound.

Wavetouch

Jul 4, 2022
Los Angeles, CA
www.wavetouchaudio.com
Every system tends to sound like the next when this is done because we're hearing mostly the room.
Thank you for your honest opinion!

Almost direct sound of conventional speakers don't reach the listener because woofers are angled and sounds are crossing and crashing each other at front (3~7', "B" area) of speakers. When sounds crash and hit each other, sounds loss much musical energy. And almost sounds are bounced to walls/ceiling many times and reach to the listener. Therefore, whether recording or live, regular speakers' sound laid back, bright, dry wall sounds, and veiled. (*except remarkable Peter A's natural sound system). To hear better, the listener must close to 5~7 ft to speakers to catch edges of crashed direct sounds (yellow spot).
sound-angle-bomb.jpg