Zellaton: The End of My Speaker Journey

Audioarts

Industry Expert
Nov 22, 2023
New York City
As my first entry here on the forum, I would like to thank the members for a warm Zellaton welcome and of course to Mike for sharing his passion and beautiful system. Over the next few days, I will address the excellent inquiries above regarding the design impetus behind Zellaton's unique open baffle and driver methodology.

For now, I just wanted to share with you that I've actually been representing Zellaton in North America for 13 years, owing this enduring loyalty to a natural sound reproduction which keeps me playing record after record with the same excitement I had when introduced to high end audio at Lyric HiFi in NYC years ago; thanks to Mike Kay, knowing I was a penniless college student..., yet spending an (unreimbursed) generous hour with me, playing a pair of Infinity RS1B's powered by Futterman OTL's for the ribbons and Levinson's for the bass columns, not to mention a Goldmund Studio/T3F/Supex and Sequerra tuner contributing to the overall seduction. Years later, I still have goose bumps from that experience ;)

More to come!

Gideon Schwartz
www.audioartsnyc.com

Author of
HiFi: The History of High End Audio Design &
REVOLUTION: The History of Turntable Design
PHAIDON publications.

ashandger

Jun 14, 2013
Very nice to have to have you here Gideon and looking forward to your posts. Very interested to know more about the new Ultra drivers as well and what sonic benefits they offer over the already excellent Classic range.

ashandger

Jun 14, 2013
As my first entry here on the forum, I would like to thank the members for a warm Zellaton welcome and of course to Mike for sharing his passion and beautiful system. Over the next few days, I will address the excellent inquiries above regarding the design impetus behind Zellaton's unique open baffle and driver methodology.