new member from Italy

garyseven

Oct 9, 2022
town by sea near Rome Italy
Hello Guys, joined few days ago. My name is Antonio, living in Italy in a in a small town by the sea. Now I’m retired. I was a terrestrial satellite ground station system engineer. I was able to read some posts with great interest. I found competent and helpful people, so I joined. I have been cultivating my passion for audio since I was just over 8 years old. My passion went out of control when I discovered reel tape recorders. But now I have decided to keep with me only the things that I can actually … really use. I am obliged to thank Charles STELLAVOX for the magnificent experience in listening his pre, that I’m proud owner.
I have a doughter and a wife who wants to nominate me for the next Hoarding: Buried Alive. HI FI edition.

Greetings from Italy

Have a nice day for you and bipeds and quadrupeds you love

antonio

Ron Resnick

Site Co-Owner, Administrator
Jan 24, 2015
Beverly Hills, CA
Welcome to WBF, Antonio!

Tell your wife that as you get to know members here she may discover that you are not as bad as you could be!

You have some wonderful tape machines!

Please tell us about your horn loudspeaker system.

garyseven

Oct 9, 2022
town by sea near Rome Italy
Hi Ron , I'm afraid for late in answer.
I take this opportunity to wish everyone for incoming year to find as much time as possible to dedicate their passions..
BTW unfortunately my english is not fluently...
my horn systeM
sub: four push pull box with each two peerless 12 inch woofer versus two (one for each channel) 21 inch pro woofer with 4 Kw class D pro amplifier (POWERSOFT) crossed at 30/40 hz; tests will be ended not before next summer.
lower bass two (one of each channel) 21 inch pro woofer with 700 w class D based on hipex module crossed at 80/100 HX
upper bass two 15 inch conical horns selfmade