Members' Systems

David MS

Mar 2, 2021
Alysvox System - update.
It has been just a few months since I posted my system - but there have been two major changes. First, I have a Grandmaster cartridge on the Tru-Glider, and the DS W3 Equalizer (just couldn't justify the cost of going higher). Second, I have made the jump to the New Audio Frontiers Stradivari 211 monoblocks (sorry for the reflections). Given the modest size of my room and other realities, I am close to the end of a wonderful journey, concentrating now on simply listening each evening with great pleasure, and sharing the experience with friends and guests. 71419016512__65BBABB8-95E4-4B14-853A-BC1E71C36DC9.jpeg IMG_1834.jpeg

Last edited:

Rhapsody

VIP/Donor
Jan 16, 2013
Brooklyn NY
Rhapsody.Audio
Alysvox System - update.
It has been just a few months since I posted my system - but there have been two major changes. First, I have a Grandmaster cartridge on the Tru-Glider, and the DS W3 Equalizer (just couldn't justify the cost of going higher). Second, I have made the jump to the New Audio Frontiers Stradivari 211 monoblocks (sorry for the reflections). Given the modest size of my room and other realities, I am close to the end of a wonderful journey, concentrating now on simply listening each evening with great pleasure, and sharing the experience with friends and guests. View attachment 116206 View attachment 116208
I love the Alsyvox way out in the room as you have them placed. Crazy layering and soundstage! Congrats, nice system. I be the vinyl and tubes sound great.

Reactions: Alrainbow

David MS

Mar 2, 2021
Many thanks - yes, I was surprised by the final placement - with just the benefits you describe:) And yes, I am deeply happy with the sound...

Reactions: Rhapsody

David MS

Mar 2, 2021
It's PERFECT!! And thank you for pointing me to your brilliant 'toons collection - I've been smiling for the last 20 minutes:)

Steve Williams

Site Founder, Site Owner, Administrator