Hi from Audioguy

audioguy

WBF Founding Member
Apr 20, 2010
Near Atlanta, GA but not too near!
Geography:

I live in a suburb at Atlanta, GA and have for the past 35 years. Born in southern CA, college in New Mexico and lived in St Louis, Boston, Houston, Dallas.

Early Introduction:

My first real audio system came from EJ Korvettes with a 12.5 per channel tube amp, some house brand speakers and a Girrard Turntable. I had one of those stereo in college with the fold out speakers that were on long speaker wires ! My degree is in Applied Mathematics (I think I graduated in 1753 --- or so it seems by what has happened since I graduated).

Audio "Business" Experience:

I've sold audio out of my home (for about 7 years -1975 to 1981) and was the Marketing Director for SigTech for about 10 years (1991 to about 2000), and was a Dunlavy Audio Labs dealer for about 5 or 6 years. (ALL of this while working in the corporate world focusing primarily in transaction payment processing). I've also helped some folks design rooms. I also was a dealer for Tact Audio.

I now kill mosquitoes for a living (www.MosquitoFreeBackyards.com)

Home Theater:

My first HT became a reality after I visited a store in Beverly Hills CA in about 1992 where they showed Snell THX speakers, a FROX processor (WAY ahead of it's time) and a Sony CRT PJ. I went home and replicated the entire system. I have been through quite a few changes since then and am very happy with what I have. (But continually working on the room !!!)

Philosophy:

The piece of audio gear most recently purchased that provides the most positive "change" is the qSonics Music Server.