What was your biggest obstacle to purchasing audio gear?

Lee

Feb 3, 2011
Alpharetta, Georgia
Looking to understand the forum’s experiences with purchasing gear…

What worked well for you?

What did not work as well for you?

What was your biggest obstacle?

Reactions: gestalt

Lee

Feb 3, 2011
Alpharetta, Georgia
Any thoughts?

ddk

May 18, 2013
Utah

At what point in time are you referring to, I've been purchasing audio gear for almost 50 years. Not many spring chickens here most have been at this for a very long time and I'm sure that our purchasing habits or powers changed in that time.

david

Lee

Feb 3, 2011
Alpharetta, Georgia
At what point in time are you referring to, I've been purchasing audio gear for almost 50 years. Not many spring chickens here most have been at this for a very long time and I'm sure that our purchasing habits or powers changed in that time.

david
I am most interested in recent purchases.

dcathro

Sep 16, 2016
Melbourne, Australia
I haven't bought any new audio components since I got into DIY nearly 30 years ago.

facten

Feb 13, 2022
Tennessee
What worked well - A few months back a member whose audio opinions I value gave me his insights on Tchernov interconnects which lead me to begin to get acquainted with Colin (gestalt) of Gestalt Audio in Nashville through some cable purchases. Good experiences! Three weeks ago I made the 3 hour drive up to his place to audition a Tron DAC and New Audio Frontiers amp. A relaxed, non- judgemental, patient, non-sales pushy experience. I solidified a relationship with a dealer I know I can trust and rely upon his knowledge and customer service . I left with a Neodio Origine S2 CD player.