Playback Issue

Charlie33

May 12, 2020
Hi guys,

I am by no means an audio expert and have come across an issue which I have no idea how to remedy, hoping someone here can enlighten me!

I recorded a few acoustic songs during the lockdown to pass the time. I've bounced the tracks from Logic 9 and trying it out on a few different systems to get an idea of what it will sound like. Through my KRK's it sounds great, Phone/earphones sounds great, in the car it sounds great, however if I play it through my 2.1 config soundbar via Bluetooth, it gives it a wavey, underwater effect. It's subtle but enough to give me a mini freakout. I thought it might have been my edit points where i've cut a region as I know sometimes it can create a pop or a wave but i've used crossfades and even when I solo the region it sounds fine. I've tried it on a friends boombar (small handheld soundbar) and it was fine so it's not the Bluetooth connection...Anyone have any Idea? I've double tracked a few parts too but am not getting any phase issues. I'm stumped. It;'s only through my soundbar but I cant release it knowing that it might sound wavey depending on what someones listening to!

Any help would be appreciates, thanks for reading my essay.

Charlie

About us