Lab 500 audio issues

MACROSS

Aug 4, 2021
Hello to all! I have collected vinyl for 30 years but always bought simple cheap systems to play them on. I recently inherited a 1978 or 1979 realistic lab 500 turntable from my grandfather. It works well and is in original condition, I recently purchased speakers with cards cables but it does not play loud. I researched and it mentions needing a preamp and receiver. I am new to this but am looking for the best possible way to use this turntable on an affordable budget!

mvnaylor

Sep 23, 2021
Hello to all! I have collected vinyl for 30 years but always bought simple cheap systems to play them on. I recently inherited a 1978 or 1979 realistic lab 500 turntable from my grandfather. It works well and is in original condition, I recently purchased speakers with cards cables but it does not play loud. I researched and it mentions needing a preamp and receiver. I am new to this but am looking for the best possible way to use this turntable on an affordable budget!
The turntable looks great. Did you ever get it playing well? I've been working on one of these and the only thing I'm missing is the armrest. Any chance you would be willing to take some precise measurements of yours so that I could 3D print one?

About us