Hello - new to this and need help.

CarlaBrightside

Sep 13, 2019
So, I've been given a NAD amplifier and some speakers that are powered by the amp. Looking for something to work with these. I am a complete and utter novice but really want to get more into music and really need help. Someone on another forum suggested I post in here. Thanks in advance for any help.

Folsom

VIP/Donor
Oct 25, 2015
Eastern WA
How about some better specifics and budget?

What kind of media do you want to use?

JackD201

WBF Founding Member
Apr 20, 2010
Manila, Philippines
Hi Carla what device do you usually play music from? Your phone perhaps?

NorthStar

Feb 8, 2011
Vancouver Island, B.C. Canada
Your NAD amplifier, is it an integrated amplifier, with stereo analog RCA input jacks on the back, and a volume control and a source selector on the front?

And welcome to WBF. :)

If you need more assistance, like how to connect your NAD to your speakers ...

Last edited:
Reactions: RogerD

NorthStar

Feb 8, 2011
Or you can go wireless (Bluetooth) ...

You can sync your phone, tablet, laptop or PC and play any music from them to your NAD amplifier, without wires and even if you have an old amplifier (integrated amp, preamp).

Voilà Bluetooth worldwide music transmission @ its best.

Last edited:
Reactions: RogerD

AMR / iFi audio

Industry Expert
Aug 21, 2019
UK
ifi-audio.com
Hi Carla,
I like your avatar picture, btw. Could you share your secret and tell us which NAD amplifier and speaker set have you got? Would you like to invest in some gear and if yes then what's your limitations or are you aiming simply make most what what you already have? Are you more of a wired or wireless type of a music listener?

Last edited:

AMR / iFi audio

Industry Expert
Aug 21, 2019
UK
ifi-audio.com
That is a nice chillout tune, reminds me of Donavon Frankenreiter, Jack Johnson and Jason Mraz. If you are into that kind of music try Stu Larsen - Chicago Song, if you do not know it already.

Reactions: NorthStar