Samsung enters the tube audio arena?

I never sold TVs for a living and never hung around TV techs. I love my Samsung LED so if that makes me a TV idiot that doesn't know crap from a Pioneer Elite-so be it. I owned a very expensive Pioneer Elite CD/DVD player that ate my CDs and I swore I would never own anything that said Pioneer Elite again. Plasma TVs are so cheap now they damn near give them away. If Samsung LED TVs suck, I guess I love suck.

Hi

OT

My viewpoint on this. I am a movie lover. I used to be back in the days a Photographer and did learn to "see" color and hd to learn what made a good picture.. Trying to print on Cibachrome in a darkroom teaches you a few things fast :)
Today TV are orders of magnitude better than yesterday's no doubt.. The most popular TV today's edge-lit LCD seem to be that. The whole genre suffers from some inaccuracies n their picture presentation. That is a a fact and once you know how to see it becomes evident. Not a case of being an idiot simply not interested in the subtleties.
Samsung TVs are good, several are very good but the very thin LCD whether they are Samsung or anything have to be Edge lit suffer from uniformity of lighting. It is simply not possible to have the entire screen surface equally lit if the light source is on the edges ... it is visible even to the uninitiated. On dark scenes or films you do see it and for many, myself included it is bothersome, for most, obviously not. That doesn't mean they do not produce good pictures they do but not the ultimate. Plasmas are better in this regard and Front Projection much, much better... On this Samsung is very serious about Video quality and their front projectors are very good and often decently calibrated out of the box ...

Meanwhile I am watching movies and Sports from Edge-lit LED/LCD Flatscreens but I yearn for better