Have we done this one lately? What is everyone's (owned) reference loudspeaker?

mep

Member Sponsor & WBF Founding Member
Apr 20, 2010
It's a modest system but i have been enjoying it for many many years same speakers since 1984 BUT many mods.:)

View attachment 10715

I know I have said this before, but I don't remember if I ever received a response from you. Is there a reason that your right speaker is placed further into your room than the left speaker and that the angle of toe-in isn't close for both speakers relative to each other?

MrAcoustat

Jun 5, 2012
Quebec Canada
I know I have said this before, but I don't remember if I ever received a response from you. Is there a reason that your right speaker is placed further into your room than the left speaker and that the angle of toe-in isn't close for both speakers relative to each other?

They are exacly the same distance from the rear wall and exactly the same toe in the difference is that on the right side there is a fireplace i would rather not have one BUT all 8 condos came with it so i have to live with it i have seen better but i also have seen worst you learn to live with what you have.:)

Robh3606

Aug 24, 2010
Destiny
Many systems with as much as 10x amplifier power come off to me as small and dynamically limited- having efficiency combined with accuracy is a real boon.

Hello atmasphere

I couldn't agree more it sure can make a difference. Are those from the guys who do the Hartsfields? What driver is your woofer based on??

Rob:)

rbbert

Dec 12, 2010
Reno, NV
Mark, I think there's a bit of optical illusion because of the stone table angled in the middle of the picture (which also is taken at an angle.)

GaryProtein

VIP/Donor
Jul 25, 2012
NY
. . . . there is a fireplace i would rather not have one BUT all 8 condos came with it so i have to live with it i have seen better but i also have seen worst you learn to live with what you have.:)