FM + JBL Everest 6700 + Wilson Audio Thor's Hammer

CKKeung

Jun 17, 2011
Hong Kong
This is my first time hearing a FM system driving JBL Everest 6700 and a pair of Wilson Audio Thor's Hammer.

The owner is Mr. Lai, who is famous in Hong Kong with a nickname of "Mr. JB Lai".
:D

IMG_20221129_235307.jpg

FM : 268c + two 411 + 223 + crossover.

IMG_20221129_220407.jpg
IMG_20221129_220444.jpg
IMG_20221129_221444.jpg

A million thanks to Mr. Lai for his great hospitality!

Reactions: ddk and MRJAZZ

bonzo75

Member Sponsor
Feb 26, 2014
London
Any videos of this system possible?

Reactions: Scott Naylor

CKKeung

Jun 17, 2011
Hong Kong

LL21

Dec 26, 2010
Quite an unusual system...intuitively, I am very intrigued by what you heard and can imagine it was quite special: organic, articulate and very very powerful perhaps.

CKKeung

Jun 17, 2011
Hong Kong
Quite an unusual system...intuitively, I am very intrigued by what you heard and can imagine it was quite special: organic, articulate and very very powerful perhaps.
Your description is spot on! :D

Never underestimate any FM poweramps.
The two smallish 411 in horizontal bi-amp config grasped the 6700 like iron fists.

Each of the Thor's Hammer were driven by a bridged stereo Crown poweramp outputting 5000W.

The resulting music was organic & powerful to the extreme!

LL21

Dec 26, 2010
Your description is spot on! :D

Never underestimate any FM poweramps.
The two smallish 411 in horizontal bi-amp config grasped the 6700 like iron fists.

Each of the Thor's Hammer were driven by a bridged stereo Crown poweramp outputting 5000W.

The resulting music was organic & powerful to the extreme!
Thanks and good to know! A lot to like then! Yes, the FMs with the right load I can very much imagine are great. I have heard the 108 monos in our own system. They did a lot of great things, and I can fully imagine the 411 is another league.

CKKeung

Jun 17, 2011
Hong Kong
Any videos of this system possible?
Hi Bonzo,