record on nagra t audio

audio anthology

Sep 22, 2012
well, it took me few weeks to figure out how to connect nagra t to cello audio suite p603 properly
sound of p603 is absolutely beautiful and now it is time to record
i tried to record on tape by using nagra t and cello suite
it does record however, it has very low volume with lots of hiss
again this is my first time recording something on analogue deck and need your advise
can anyone tell me if I'm doing something wrong here?
thank you

tony ky ma

Industry Expert
Aug 21, 2010
Whitby Ontario Canada
Hi Kevin
How you do in the connection for recording ? do you record from mic or from other source ? if from microphone you need a mic preamp plug into Nagra's input, if from CD or vinyl then connect from your line stage's output
tony ma

audio anthology

Sep 22, 2012
Hi,
tony
actually I try to record cd and it was connected from line out
vu meter for record shows that there is enough gain going into the nagra but I dont have enough sound when I try to play whats recorded
did you tried to record with nagra t before?

Bruce B

WBF Founding Member, Pro Audio Production Member
Apr 25, 2010
Snohomish, WA
www.pugetsoundstudios.com
Hi,
tony
actually I try to record cd and it was connected from line out
vu meter for record shows that there is enough gain going into the nagra but I dont have enough sound when I try to play whats recorded
did you tried to record with nagra t before?

Have you adjusted the gain with a 1.23V sine wave at 1k?

audio anthology

Sep 22, 2012
thank you Mr Brown
well I have not adjusted the gain because it was preset at 1.5v
also I do not know how to adjusted it I believe it has to be done internally (somewhere inside the board)
what should be the gain level of the input? it should be 1K? or 1.5K does it makes difference?
please keep me posted
thank you again

Bruce B

Apr 25, 2010
Snohomish, WA