Page 16 of 16 FirstFirst ... 678910111213141516
Results 151 to 159 of 159

Thread: Siltech Cables

  1. #151
    VIP/Donor [VIP/Donor] Jazzhead's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    1,365
    Quote Originally Posted by ozy View Post
    Here's mine... I'll try to add more Siltech shots
    Attachment 30406
    Wow , nice rig Ozy , Enjoy !
    "It is music coming from another world, it is coming from eternity." ... HVK

  2. #152
    Quote Originally Posted by patriot View Post

    I can confirm your findings: "Put the best cord(ruby D.C.) on your distributor and proceed from there."

    And I can say: there is sonic difference between Ruby DC 1m and 1.5m long: the soundstage is bigger, especially wider; bass deeper. Ruby DC 1.5m is clearly better...
    Hi Patriot.
    Which DC do you have connected from wall outlet to Octopus?
    1 or 1'5mts.?

  3. #153
    VIP/Donor [VIP/Donor] Tango's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Location
    Bangkok
    Posts
    1,343
    The Hermes of all power cords.

    Name:  IMG_2935.JPG
Views: 772
Size:  1.45 MB

    Name:  IMG_2936.JPG
Views: 756
Size:  1.25 MB

    Stick these into you $70,000 monos and they become $150,000.

  4. #154
    Congratulations Tango !!!!
    Enjoy it and report back when it will be well broken !!!!
    Just a question. Are you using also Siltech USB cables?
    I'm between Universal ii vs Universal Crown. Any experience?
    Regards.

  5. #155
    VIP/Donor [VIP/Donor] Tango's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Location
    Bangkok
    Posts
    1,343
    Quote Originally Posted by Stereophonic View Post
    Congratulations Tango !!!!
    Enjoy it and report back when it will be well broken !!!!
    Just a question. Are you using also Siltech USB cables?
    I'm between Universal ii vs Universal Crown. Any experience?
    Regards.
    Sorry I dont have USB. For those who already have Siltech DC power cords. I suggest you just get one TC 20amp for wall to Octopus. It will surprisingly impress you and you only have to pay for one cord. I have five TC power cords. Putting only one in has most cost benefit ratio if you cant do more.

    Tang

  6. #156
    Thank you Tango.
    Siltech has added to the connectors option the new Oyaide M1/F1 but as i can see they still continue with the NCF on the Top Line.
    Are you aware of that option? Do you have any experience with Oyaide?
    I have one DC and two RMii with Rhodium connectors and two RMii with NCF ones. I find the NCF a little thin.
    I need to purchase another one and i'm thinking to put Oyaide on this one.
    Regards.

  7. #157
    Member Sponsor Addicted to Best! rockitman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Northern NY
    Posts
    6,635
    Quote Originally Posted by Tango View Post
    The Hermes of all power cords.
    you mean the Hermes of all wires/cables/cords....
    Christian

    System Gear

  8. #158
    VIP/Donor [VIP/Donor] Tango's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Location
    Bangkok
    Posts
    1,343
    Quote Originally Posted by Stereophonic View Post
    Thank you Tango.
    Siltech has added to the connectors option the new Oyaide M1/F1 but as i can see they still continue with the NCF on the Top Line.
    Are you aware of that option? Do you have any experience with Oyaide?
    I have one DC and two RMii with Rhodium connectors and two RMii with NCF ones. I find the NCF a little thin.
    I need to purchase another one and i'm thinking to put Oyaide on this one.
    Regards.
    Normally Siltech comes with Furutec and Crystal comes with Oyaide. I dont know there is an option.
    I wouldnt say that the NCF is thin. I think it is fat-free meat. But thats really up to your preference.
    Never tried Oyaide.

    Kind regards,
    Tang

  9. #159
    VIP/Donor [VIP/Donor] Tango's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Location
    Bangkok
    Posts
    1,343
    Review of the Tripple Crown power cord.

    http://highfidelity.pl/@main-812&lang=en

Page 16 of 16 FirstFirst ... 678910111213141516

Similar Threads

  1. Mogami balanced cables for subwoofer cables???
    By MikeSp in forum Audio Cable Forum
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 07-28-2016, 05:48 PM
  2. Has anyone ever used cables from this company
    By MC352 in forum Audio Cable Forum
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 07-16-2016, 07:50 AM
  3. Cables for Magnepan
    By Socrates7 in forum Audio Cable Forum
    Replies: 114
    Last Post: 02-26-2014, 05:41 PM
  4. What are you using for Cables?
    By Bigfish8 in forum Audio Cable Forum
    Replies: 178
    Last Post: 09-16-2012, 02:20 PM
  5. Siltech battery operated tube preamp
    By Gregadd in forum Power Amplifiers and Preamplifiers Forum
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 10-31-2010, 02:11 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •