TAD on the cheap?

puroagave

Member Sponsor
Sep 29, 2011
I came accross a compelling purchase offer on the Pioneer/TAD S-2EX. Considered by a dealer that sells both to be within 90% of the TAD CR-1. im about the pull the trigger based on the very positive impression i have of the CR-1, i have zero experience with the S-2EX. Anyone heard one?

Kal Rubinson

May 4, 2010
NYC
www.stereophile.com

JackD201

WBF Founding Member
Apr 20, 2010
Manila, Philippines
The little boy in me is laughing at how the site software abbreviated Kal's link above. LOL.

AudioExplorations

Apr 5, 2012
Nice looking speakers! If they get up to 90% of the CR1's they must surely be one of the best value offerings in hifi.

flez007

Member Sponsor
Aug 31, 2010
Mexico City
I came accross a compelling purchase offer on the Pioneer/TAD S-2EX. Considered by a dealer that sells both to be within 90% of the TAD CR-1. im about the pull the trigger based on the very positive impression i have of the CR-1, i have zero experience with the S-2EX. Anyone heard one?

I got the same reaction when I read the Ad Rob, but I have no actual need for another pair right now - sounds tempting thou... what`s the asking price now?

puroagave

Member Sponsor
Sep 29, 2011
I got the same reaction when I read the Ad Rob, but I have no actual need for another pair right now - sounds tempting thou... what`s the asking price now?

list is 8700 w/ stands. these have been discontinued and being offered for 5000 w/ stands. they're heavy and shipped on a pallet, frieght within the Us is almost 300. im gonna do it.

es347

VIP/Donor & WBF Founding Member
Apr 20, 2010
Midwest fly over state..
The little boy in me is laughing at how the site software abbreviated Kal's link above. LOL.

..and that's why I opt for carpeting...

puroagave

Member Sponsor
Sep 29, 2011