Instructions needed.

NorthStar

Feb 8, 2011
Vancouver Island, B.C. Canada
How can you get access to a site after being denied access?

Like as a guest only. ... Do you have to log out first?

Can you be 'eliminated', even from their administration, their website address & phone number?

Any computer expert here, and I can share some more.

TY :b

Last edited:

DonH50

Member Sponsor & WBF Technical Expert
Jun 22, 2010
Monument, CO
I am not a computer expert but serve as a Moderator on another board. We have several layers of "blocking": we can disable the username, block the user's specific IP address (often dynamic, however), or block the specific IP service.

If you have been banned, you probably want to disable any auto-login feature and see if you can just view the site. But, why would you want to? Let it go, man... :)

NorthStar

Feb 8, 2011
I see ...

I was banned without any given reason. Plus I was also wronged by a moderator.
It was uncalled for, and it is the moderator who's at fault (no, that can't be?).

Don, they blocked my IP address. I'm in the dark.

I diseabled everything; I'm logged out. I cannot view the site!
Last night I spent the entire evening on the phone with my Internet service provider in trying to get help.
All we did is make things even worse because I lost access to all my other sites (in being logged).

I let go of many things in my life, but at one point the balance between fair and unfair has to be properly measured.

I understand what you're saying Don, but each situation has to be well balanced in the true context. And there is more to it than what it seems to ...

Regards & thank you,
Bob

Last edited:

DonH50

Member Sponsor & WBF Technical Expert
Jun 22, 2010
Monument, CO
If you like the site and have friends there, and the moderator banned you unjustly, of course you should fight. Is there a way to contact the site owner? Otherwise, it will probably be a losing battle...