Site Co-Owner, Administrator
Jan 24, 2015
Beverly Hills, CA
Very nice! Congratulations!

elescher

Member Sponsor
Sep 12, 2010
New York
That is a beauty! In NY it is illegal to drive without a front license plate. I have been driving various BMW models for many years without, but never got pulled over and cited until I got my M3 last December. $180.00 fine. After being pulled over twice, I broke down and installed my plate with one of these. https://skenebrackets.com.

Just wait until after you bring it in for the first service at ~1500 miles when they 'unleash' the onboard computer to allow full power (after the car has broken in).

image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg

That is my wife's 2018 440i. She has the dark blue interior with gray trim.

Ron Resnick

Jan 24, 2015
Beverly Hills, CA
I am sympathetic to the front plate problem. (The Peoples' Republic of) California, also, requires a front plate. I never had a front plate on my non-daily-driver car, and I still don't.

Sadly my local CA dealer used wood screws to affix a front plate bracket to the front bumper of my SL550. So I am stuck with a front plate on my daily-driver car.

The reality is, in California, a car with no front plate which is used as a daily-driver eventually is going to get stopped and ticketed.

microstrip

VIP/Donor
May 30, 2010
Portugal
I am sympathetic to the front plate problem. (The Peoples' Republic of) California, also, requires a front plate. I never had a front plate on my non-daily-driver car, and I still don't.

Sadly my local CA dealer used wood screws to affix a front plate bracket to the front bumper of my SL550. So I am stuck with a front plate on my daily-driver car.

The reality is, in California, a car with no front plate which is used as a daily-driver eventually is going to get stopped and ticketed.

You should get DartZeel's - they have gold plated front plates with serial numbers ... :D

GaryProtein

VIP/Donor
Jul 25, 2012
NY