Shunyata and conrad johnson

microstrip

VIP/Donor
May 30, 2010
Portugal
I have used Shunyata power cables and conditioners mostly with Audio Research electronics - IMHO an excellent match, that we can find in many discussions at audio forums. I am interested however in feedback concerning Shunyata with conrad johnson. Does any one have experience using both in the same system?

medwardo

Nov 21, 2016
Seattle area
Hi microstrip, sorry, late in my reply...just ran across your post.

Yes, I've been using Shunyata with my CJ gear for many years now. I've had limited experience with other power cords & conditioners, mostly cheaper stuff back in my younger days. What I can say is that I've been very pleased as I've moved up the product line with Shunyata and, while other PCs and conditioners may have their benefits, I've never felt a reason to try another brand. So, I'm not sure if I can be very helpful.

You can see in my signature what I'm running...I will say that the addition of the Triton & Typhon along with all Sigma power cords turned out to be a revelation for my system: no listening fatigue...just organic sounding music with filled with gobs of detail and bass and very hard to localize the speakers. I'm finally at the point where my system sounds right to me...it has taken many years and a fair amount of money to get here. My system isn't "what's best," but I am finally happy with it.

bonzo75

Member Sponsor
Feb 26, 2014
London
I have used Shunyata power cables and conditioners mostly with Audio Research electronics - IMHO an excellent match, that we can find in many discussions at audio forums. I am interested however in feedback concerning Shunyata with conrad johnson. Does any one have experience using both in the same system?