Acourate with Lumin, Tidal and Roon

wil

Jul 22, 2015
Hi, Is anyone using this combination? I'm just beginning to look into it.

Keith_W

Mar 31, 2012
Melbourne, Australia
www.whatsbestforum.com
Acourate, yes. Lumin, Tidal, and Roon - no. But it is possible to get Acourate to work with Roon (and therefore with Tidal). Because neither Roon nor the Tidal app have a convolution engine, you will need one. Your options are: HQPlayer, JRiver, AcourateConvolver. There are other options as well - e.g. BruteFIR, which is Linux only and has a very basic interface. But it also has minimal hardware requirements and is very fast.

You set it up like this:

1. Create the filters with Acourate.
2. Load these filters into a convolution engine of your choice.
3. Set up your software so that Roon/Tidal outputs to your convolution engine (ASIO for JRiver and AcourateConvolver, direct output into HQPlayer).
4. Play music and enjoy!

dsnyder0cnn

Mar 6, 2017
San Jose, CA
blog.dsnyder.ws-e.com
Keith,
The latest version of Roon now has a convolution engine