Arc and Power Cables

newmill

Jul 30, 2015
Anyone have a lot of success with power cables on their ARC gear. Currently I have a Cardas Golden power cable on my Ref 75 SE. Thanks in advance for any replies.

Bobvin

VIP/Donor
Jun 7, 2014
Portland
www.purewatersystems.com
Anyone have a lot of success with power cables on their ARC gear. Currently I have a Cardas Golden power cable on my Ref 75 SE. Thanks in advance for any replies.

I used to have Cardas Golden Ref on my ARC REF75, but when switched to Shunyata there was an immediate and noticable improvement in dynamics and reduction in noise. When I moved to Ztron Sigma Analog there was even more improvement. I found the Cardas, by comparison, slow and muddy.

brad225

VIP/Donor
Nov 22, 2012
Shunyata on my 610T's and 40th Anniversary. I have been using them for 10+ years on my ARC equipment.

newmill

Jul 30, 2015
Thanks for the replies. Seems Shunyata is a preferred cable for ARC gear? My ARC Preamp is connected with a PS Audio power cable, but I am not sure that it (AC5) is a good cable.

number95

May 14, 2014
Thanks for the replies. Seems Shunyata is a preferred cable for ARC gear? My ARC Preamp is connected with a PS Audio power cable, but I am not sure that it (AC5) is a good cable.

Shunyata is damn good with ARC gear. I have used various Shunyata power cords with my previous ARC including Ref3, Ph5, Ph7, Ref 2SE, Ref 610Ts. My current system has Ref 10 pre and Ref 10 phono, they have Stage III Kraken cords, I am very pleased with results.

Lee

Feb 3, 2011
Alpharetta, Georgia
I used to have Cardas Golden Ref on my ARC REF75, but when switched to Shunyata there was an immediate and noticable improvement in dynamics and reduction in noise. When I moved to Ztron Sigma Analog there was even more improvement. I found the Cardas, by comparison, slow and muddy.

I had the same experience on both my Ref 5SE and modded VT-100.

newmill

Jul 30, 2015