One DAC To Rule Them All.... - Introducing the Kassandra from Aries Cerat

Believe High Fidelity

[Industry Expert]
Nov 19, 2015
Hutto TX
ibelieveinhifi.com
Greetings WBF Members!

I am new to the WBF, but for more information about Believe High Fidelity we have made introductions here and if you plan to attend CES see our system here.

I would like the introduce the 120lbs Kassandra MkII from Aries Cerat (also available in a 240lbs dual chassis signature version) :)

-Separate individual power supplies for each stage (input/output, etc)

-32 R2R Ladder DACS (16 for each channel) in the reference version and as many as 64 in the Signature Edition for unmatched jitter and channel separation. Nearest competitor is Total Dac box system at 12 ladders (6 per channel)

-E280F Supertubes. No off-the-shelf tube options and no rolling required

-Extensive Choke regulation to eliminate PSU jitter

-Internal superclock to which can be bypassed to show how much improvement in jitter can be had

-All Custom components built in house or to spec for maximum sonic performance and zero lag in transients of which most tube based designs are known for.

Kassandra Mk II preview at Mono and Stereo can be found here. Stay tuned for the full review

es347

VIP/Donor & WBF Founding Member
Apr 20, 2010
Midwest fly over state..
$$$?

bonzo75

Member Sponsor
Feb 26, 2014
London

Johnny Vinyl

Member Sponsor & WBF Founding Member
May 16, 2010
Calgary, AB
120lbs/240lbs for a DAC? :eek:

Believe High Fidelity

[Industry Expert]
Nov 19, 2015
Hutto TX
ibelieveinhifi.com
Maybe more like $$$$$$$$$$$$$

More like $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$......j/k

The reference model is 35k with the signature edition coming in at 82k. However, the engineering and parts list for the signature is very costly. Here is the power section of the signature edition

IMG_1553.jpg

Believe High Fidelity

[Industry Expert]
Nov 19, 2015
Hutto TX
ibelieveinhifi.com
Hi Joshua