Trying a full Reimyo stack

flez007

Member Sponsor
Aug 31, 2010
Mexico City
I have around 3 hours listening to this system in my listening area, I will post detailed findings IMO once I reach some additional hours, so far this is one of the most analogue-sounding set-up I have heard here, excellent detail rendering that one can listen for hours, great presence and palpable images and maybe a little recessed in comparison with the explosive Acoustic Arts rig.

11924237_1185596491466976_1147066823382854273_n.jpg

flez007

Member Sponsor
Aug 31, 2010
Mexico City
Thanks Steve, this Reimyo setup is a loaner from the importer, I am still holding my previous system. Looking forward meeting all at RMAF this year!

microstrip

VIP/Donor
May 30, 2010
Portugal
I have no experience with the Reimyo separates, but a good friend owned a Reimyo integrated and we had great listening sessions with it. Great scale orchestral music sounded excellent, and voices had a very natural sound. Unfortunately unavailability of the CD mechanism forced Reimyo to stop manufacturing the CDP 777.

When he learned that there were no more spare mechanisms at the factory my friend moved to another player - I still miss the silky sound of his Reimyo.

flez007

Member Sponsor
Aug 31, 2010
Mexico City
I have no experience with the Reimyo separates, but a good friend owned a Reimyo integrated and we had great listening sessions with it. Great scale orchestral music sounded excellent, and voices had a very natural sound. Unfortunately unavailability of the CD mechanism forced Reimyo to stop manufacturing the CDP 777.

When he learned that there were no more spare mechanisms at the factory my friend moved to another player - I still miss the silky sound of his Reimyo.