About Michael Lowe

Status
Not open for further replies.

Steve Williams

Site Founder, Site Owner, Administrator
For those who don't know me, I am Michael Lowe. I go by DallasJustice on this forum. Of course, I'm a lawyer in Dallas. As you may have guessed, this is not meant to be an "expert" forum. I don't consider myself to be an "expert" in anything related to audio, although I am an expert on getting people out of bigtime trouble. :)

Holistic Stereo simply reflects my view on how one should approach 2 channel stereo playback. That is, one should evaluate the entire system at one time. Now, all audiophiles know there is no such thing as "at one time." If there's any commonality among all audiophiles, it's that we all want better music. There's nothing wrong with this view. I know some folks may feel greedy or superficial when they seek to "upgrade" their system. But if we really consider human nature, it doesn't take long to realize that all humans innately want to better themselves and are always seeking more for those around them. There's nothing wrong with this desire, as long as we have a plan and a philosophy to help guide us in this endevour.