Hansen king?
Acoustic zen crescendo?
B&w800 n?
Raidho 3.1 ?
Vivid giya 1 or 3?
Or any other suggestions?

LL21

Dec 26, 2010
Fantastic amps...i heard them on the YG Anat Ref IIs many years ago, along with Boulder 2000 series DAC. I have heard the big Wilson Grand Slamms with enough varied amps/rooms/sources to have bought them myself. So a big (and biased) fan. Your Ypsilon monos would hopefully not have any issues driving the Slamms, though i am no techie and have not heard them together. That said, it IS a pairing i would be very enthused to hear (along with the big Zanden monos).

Good luck...a great set of options.

Down Under

Jun 26, 2014
I have heard them sound wonderful with Kaiser Kawero Classics.
Not just my opinion but many other observers over a prolonged audition.
A bit left field I know but worth seeking out.
Mind you they would sound good with just about anything.
Good luck!

Elliot G.

Industry Expert
Jul 22, 2010
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
www.bendingwaveusa.com
The Nola Baby Grands and the Concert Grands work wonderfully wiyh yube amplifiers amd although I have not heard the amps you have I have heard many tube products work well with the Nola.
See Priaptor on this site he owns them with ARC gear.
Good luck Sir

About us