Page 1 of 9 123456789 LastLast

Thread: Gary's Eclectic Taste in Music

WBF Technical Expert (Speakers & Audio Equipment)/Member Sponsor [Technical Expert] garylkoh's Avatar

Gary's Eclectic Taste in Music

I am no expert in music, but I do have fairly broad-ranging tastes. As part of my job, I get to sample all sorts of music. As I constantly say that Genesis loudspeakers should cater to all audiences, I pick all genre of music for demo, and for design.

I have posted many of my choice demo and design albums here on WBF, but they have mostly been scattered around the threads. I've also been posting on the Genesis Facebook page. Lately, a European audio website asked permission to repost some of my recommendations on his site.

So, for the benefit of WBF members who are not on Facebook or follow Mono&Stereo magazine, I thought that I'd put them here as well. For the sake of completeness, some of them may be duplicates of albums I've posted elsewhere.

WBF Technical Expert (Speakers & Audio Equipment)/Member Sponsor [Technical Expert] garylkoh's Avatar

Shibuya-kei: jazz-synth-pop rock

There is no reason for this album being the first post on this thread other than I just posted this as one of the albums I will be bringing to demo at the California Audio Show, August 15th to 17th.

Cornelius (real name Keigo Oyamada) is an extremely inventive Japanese Indie-rocker. Cornelius is arguably one of the best known of the wild-child Shibuya-kei rockers from Tokyo. He is often compared to Beck, but I protest the comparison - while they are both creative, they are completely different!