Vibration Isolation Table - Help please

ts27

Nov 26, 2013
Lancashire UK
Hello there all, I am new to the forum so please excuse my weak knowledge & if i am on the wrong site or place please tell me.

I was wondering if possibly anyone could help me as you all seem knowledgeable chaps from reading :).

I am currently a student and I have been given a task to design & manufacture a vibration isolation table.
I wondered if anyone has any past experience with these and could give me some help possibly?
The vibration table has to be good enough to use surface mapping equipment on it.

My knowledge is very basic and any design ideas or anything that would be of use will be greatly appreciated.

Thank you for reading, hope you are not all too bored with my problem.

Kindest Regards

Thomas Snaylam
FD - Computer Aided Design at UCLAN University

treitz3

Super Moderator
Staff member
Dec 25, 2011
The tube lair in beautiful Rock Hill, SC
Hello, Thomas and welcome to the WBF. I went ahead and moved your post into a new thread so that we can stay on topic on the other one and so that your inquiry doesn't get lost in the middle of a 55 page thread.

Tom

JackD201

WBF Founding Member
Apr 20, 2010
Manila, Philippines
I have lots of experience using all sorts of tables but not actually building them. I certainly have no knowledge of surface mapping equipment and what level of isolation they require. I would think however that when it comes to vibration control for Audio this site has the biggest chance of finding you a member who might be able to help. Good luck!

DonH50

Member Sponsor & WBF Technical Expert
Jun 22, 2010
Monument, CO