KMA 100 Monoblocks

Keith UK

Apr 9, 2013
Hi Guys

I've been lurking on WBF for a while and found it both informative and interesting although some of the gear discussed would be viewed as quite exotic and inaccessible in the UK.

Now speaking of which, I have a pair of the above dated from about 1985 and I love 'em! Unfortunately one of them is poorly at the moment and although there are a few guys in the UK willing to repair them some of the parts are rare as hens teeth.

So anyone know where we could access some caps and transistors. I believe the caps have to be matching in order not to blow and apparently this is part of the problem (I'm no expert just going on what I've been told). Any help would be much appreciated and this is not only for me but also for other Krell owners in the UK who own some of the older gear.

Best regards
Keith

Last edited by a moderator:

LL21

Dec 26, 2010
Have you spoken with Pedro at Absolute Sounds? Encyclopedic knowledge. Or Steve at Hifi Trading Station...can also put you in touch with few local audio techs who are excellent.

mep

Member Sponsor & WBF Founding Member
Apr 20, 2010
Won't Krell sell you the parts you need?

puroagave

Member Sponsor
Sep 29, 2011
Won't Krell sell you the parts you need?

if they have them. i kept a ksa-50 mkII in the closet for old time's sake till i found out many parts were unobtainium and sold it asap. if one kma needs a re-cap id do both at the same time. there is a guy that services a lot of old krell, he posts on youtube w/ his contact info and is probably sitting on stash of scarce replacement parts.

microstrip

VIP/Donor
May 30, 2010
Portugal
As far as I know capacitors for the Krell's are not a problem. And as the old Krell KSA are some of the most cloned circuits in the net, there is plenty of information on where to locate components for them. The main problem seems you should avoid fake re-labeled components. What are the caps and transistors you can not get?

Keith UK

Apr 9, 2013